About Us

Clinton Community College, a member of the State University of New York (SUNY), is situated at Bluff Point, approximately 4 miles south of Plattsburgh, on forested heights overlooking Lake Champlain.

Message From the President

Hello and welcome to Clinton Community College where you will be part of a wonderful, supportive community! Our mission is to provide educational opportunities in an inclusive and safe environment that empower individuals to create their own paths to personal and professional growth. Clinton Community College provides every student the opportunity to work and study with outstanding, dedicated faculty and staff who are ready and willing to help you achieve academic and personal success. Whether you plan to begin a new career, advance in your current career, or continue with your education, Clinton Community College gives you the capability to achieve your aspirations. We are your college and now is the time to embrace your future!

While we relish our history of more than 50 years of academic excellence, we are looking to the future with exciting new academic programs, certificates along with training opportunities in our state-of-the-art facility, the Institute for Advanced Manufacturing. We are also very proud of our newly renovated historical Moore building with its student-friendly Learning Commons where you will find excellent academic support services and programs. Our Stafford Science and Technology building offers outstanding learning environments for all of our science and art classes and also has a modern theater for drama productions and other student activities. Hopefully, you will take time to cheer on our basketball teams as they compete in our Forrence building gymnasium.

I wish you a successful, rewarding and exciting academic journey with us at Clinton Community College!

I look forward to seeing you on campus.

President Attendance Request

Dr. John Kowal image

John Kowal, Ph.D.